About Me

My photo
Surrey, B.C., Canada
I have always been an avid reader and history has always been a passion of mine. I am a huge historical fiction fan, who also enjoys reading gothic tales with chills and thrills, mystery and suspense and who loves stepping back in time..... A quote I once read stated: I don't live in the past..the past lives in me!.. Perhaps that's why I am a Family History/Genealogy Addict too!

Monday, 26 January 2015

Historical & Time Slip Novels Book Club

This is a wonderful book group on Facebook, for book readers who love Historical and Time Slip Novels....
We are happy to welcome you to our group.  This is where you can connect with people who have the same interest in books. We share recommendations and discuss our love of books, have laughs, share pictures, support each other's views.  If you have time, please feel free to read past posts, join in discussions and share with us your favourite books

Just click on the link below:



  1. Great post you have here!! I came across your blog while searching for historical friction and I will definitely continue come and read your posts!
    Experion Institute, Inc.

  2. I love the way that picture leads the viewer up and around the corner and wondering what comes next?

  3. Thank you so much for sharing this link :-)